-   ABOUT ME   -

Philippe Bamas.jpg

I come from a family with a strong hotel background in Provence where I grew up in my father's pots and pans. As a teenager, I realized that a job as a cook was my vocation.

After my education in several renowned houses in France and abroad, I discovered my passion. I had the opportunity to work for Hans Stucki and at that time I decided to stay in the Basel region where other opportunities arose. My path continued as a chef at the new "Café des Arts" and at the restaurant of the 'Beyeler' Museum.

 

Then I was working as an Executive Chef for Berchtold Catering for 6 years at the newly built St. Jakob-Park Basel with the responsibility of organizing major events such as the Champions League matches and the AIDA concert.

 

In 2007, I decided to take another turn in my professional life. I once again needed to go even further and decided, together with my wife, to open our own restaurant. I found the best conditions at that time in the restaurant "Sonne" in Bottmingen where I realized my French and Mediterranean cuisine. My teamwork was rewarded with 16 points at the Gault Millau and a Michelin star* for the gourmet restaurant and a "BIB Gourmand" for the bistro.

 

Today, I work as a private chef and bring my passion and experience to your own kitchen at your home or in your company. My main objective is to unexceptionally satisfy my guests and meet their expectations.


See you very soon!
Yours
Philippe Bamas

-   ÜBER MICH  -

Philippe Bamas.jpg

Ich stamme aus einer Hotelleriefamilie in der Provence, wo ich in den Töpfen und Pfannen meines Vaters aufgewachsen bin. Als Teenager erkannte ich deshalb schon bald, dass der Beruf "Koch" meine Berufung war.

 

Nachdem ich mich in renommierten Häusern in Frankreich und im Ausland aus- und weiterbilden liess, entdeckte ich die Leidenschaft. Ich hatte die Möglichkeit, für Hans Stucki zu arbeiten und beschloss damals, in der Region Basel zu bleiben, wo mir andere Möglichkeiten offen standen.
Nach einigen Jahren als Küchenchef im neuen "Café des Arts" sowie im Restaurant des Beyeler Museums, arbeitete ich 6 Jahre lang als Executive Chef bei Berchtold Catering im St. Jakob-Park Basel mit der Verantwortung für die Organisation von Grossanlässen wie Champions League Spiele und dem AIDA Konzert.


Im Jahr 2007 entschied ich mich, einen neuen Weg in meinem Berufsleben einzuschlagen. Ich musste noch einen Schritt weiter gehen und beschloss gemeinsam mit meiner Frau ein eigenes Restaurant zu eröffnen. Ich fand damals die besten Bedingungen im Restaurant "Sonne" in Bottmingen, wo ich eine französische und mediterrane Küche verwirklichte. Meine Teamarbeit wurde mit 16 Punkten im Gault Millau und einem Michelin-Stern* für das Gourmet-Restaurant sowie einem "BIB Gourmand" für das Bistro honoriert.

Heute arbeite ich als Privatkoch und bringe meine Leidenschaft und Erfahrung in Ihre eigene Küche bei Ihnen zu Hause oder in Ihr Unternehmen mit. Mein Hauptaugenmerk gilt dabei stets der Zufriedenheit meiner Gäste und mein Bestreben ist es, Ihre Erwartungen sogar noch zu übertreffen.

 

Ich freue mich auf Sie!

Ihr Philippe Bamas